HQ Staff

Executive Director

Mitchell B. Wilson

Mitchell B. Wilson

Executive Director

Beta-Nu, University of Kentucky, 1978
Charlottesville, Virginia

mic@hq.kappasigma.org

The Executive Director is charged with leading all professional staff at Kappa Sigma International Headquarters in Charlottesville, Virginia. This position works on all business affairs of the international organization and manages a multi-million dollar budget, as well as:

  • Administrative Items for SEC
  • Interfraternity Relations
  • Spokesman to External/Internal Publics
  • University Relations
  • Chapter Discipline
  • Suspensions, Expulsions & Resignations

Brother Mitchell “Mic” B. Wilson has served the Kappa Sigma Fraternity since 1980 on the Headquarters Staff. In 1987 Brother Wilson was officially appointed to the position of Executive Director, only the fourth brother to serve in this position. Brother Wilson has been a constant inspiration for his friends, community, family, and brothers.

Directors

Leo J. Brown, IV

Leo J. Brown, IV

Assistant Executive Director

Theta-Theta, Western Kentucky University, 2004

Area Recruitment Managers
Expansion
Interest Groups
Chapter Operations Support
Chapter Installations
Colony Development

leo@hq.kappasigma.org

Chad R. Gebhardt

Chad R. Gebhardt

Director of Financial Operations

Theta-Zeta, Eastern New Mexico University, 1992

Financial Operations for Fraternity
Financial Operations for Endowment Fund
Headquarters Property Management
Liability Coverage Program
Licensing Kappa Sigma Products
House Corporations

chad@hq.kappasigma.org

K.C. Meyercord

K.C. Meyercord

Director of Alumni Development & Events

Epsilon-Mu, University of Tulsa, 2010

Alumni Chapter Services
Volunteer Services
Alumni Associations Expansion
Volunteer Engagement, Recruitment, Training, & Support
Event & Conference Planning
Endowment Fund Operations & Development
Fraternity Operations

kc@hq.kappasigma.org

Managers & Coordinators

Kathy Smith

Kathy Smith

Office Manager

Assistant to Executive Director
Conference Planning & Registration Support
SEC Meeting Agendas
Meeting Support & Travel Support

kathy@hq.kappasigma.org

Sandra Morris

Sandra Morris

Printshop Manager

Initiation & Ritual Proficiency Certificate Processing
Caduceus Content
Certificate/Award Fulfillment

Special Certificate & Award Requests
Address Updates

sandra@hq.kappasigma.org

Kim Yancey

Kim Yancey

Membership Coordinator

Assistant to the Assistant Executive Director
Process Individual Discipline
Pledge & Initiate Reporting
Roster Inquiries
Chapter Celestials

kim@hq.kappasigma.org

Lindsay Hochstetler

Lindsay Hochstetler

Education Programs & Conference Coordinator

Leadership Conference & Grand Conclave Planning
Event & Conference Registration Support
A Greater Cause & Military Heroes Campaign Reporting
KappaSig.Net Assistance & Support

lindsayh@hq.kappasigma.org

Daniel Marrs

Daniel Marrs

Communications Coordinator

Omicron-Phi (Washington College, 2013)

Social Media and Website
Order Fulfillment & Tracking
Graphic Design
Museum and Tour inquiries

daniel@hq.kappasigma.org

Operations

Carla Crawford

Carla Crawford

Administrative Assistant

 
Ritual Reporting
Volunteer Appointments
Biannual Report – Awards
Alumni/Mailing lists

carla@hq.kappasigma.org

Lisa Moses

Lisa Moses

Accounts Receivable Clerk

Chapter/Colony Assessments & Payments
Merchandise Orders (Non-Ritual)
Pledge Pin Orders

lisa@hq.kappasigma.org

Saria Winkler

Saria Winkler

Development Assistant

Endowment Fund Donation Processing
Endowment Fund Payment Information Updates
Military Heroes Campaign

saria@ef.kappasigma.org