We are excited to announce the re-installation of the 178th Chapter of Kappa Sigma! Please join us in welcoming back the Theta-Upsilon Chapter at Miami University!

The 58 founding fathers were initiated on Saturday, February 26, 2022. Brothers in attendance for the installation included: Worthy Grand Scribe, Daniel J. Tierney (Theta-Nu, Ashland University, ’99), and Executive Director Mitchell B. Wilson (Beta-Nu, University of Kentucky, ’78).

The installation was coordinated by Alumnus Advisor Wesley C. Bren (Theta-Upsilon, Miami University, ’85). There were also several Northern and Southern Ohio volunteer officers in attendance including: District Grand Master Jonah P. Hartswick (Epsilon-Rho, Kent State University, ’13), Joseph E. Nist (Pi-Rho, University of Akron, ’09), Joseph H. Galloway (Theta-Omicron, Muskingum University, ’13), Garett Reinhart (Nu-Psi, University of Cincinnati, ’17), Austin A. Araco (Tau-Zeta, Arkansas State University, ’14), Thomas S. Alford (Theta-Nu, Ashland University, ’04), Scott J. Kingsbury (Theta-Nu, Ashland University, ’03), and Area Recruitment Manager Nicholas M. Hauck (Alpha-Iota, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, ’15).

The Ritualist for the installation was George L. Dickson (Theta-Omicron, Muskingum University, ’89).

The Theta-Upsilon Brothers participated in over 1,600 hours of service to both local and national causes. Their relentless work and duty to serve their fellow man exemplifies their commitment to the core tenets of a Kappa Sigma: Scholarship, Leadership, Fellowship, and Service.

A huge thank you to the following Chapters for their part in the installation: Theta-Nu (Ashland University), Theta-Omicron (Muskingum University), Theta-Xi (Trine University), Nu-Psi (University of Cincinnati), Pi-Rho (University of Akron), and Tau-Mu (Capital University).

We will continue working to achieve Jackson’s Dream and spread our Order across North America! Congratulations to the newly initiated Brothers and alumni of the Theta-Upsilon Chapter!