I write this letter to the Supreme Executive Committee pursuant to Art. IX, Sec. 9, Sub-section 8 of the Constitution of Kappa Sigma Fraternity. The members elected to the 2019 Nominating Committee for the Kappa Sigma Fraternity met in Las Vegas, Nevada on March 2, 2019. Members were present consisting of Brothers Hugh Robert, Phil Hetu, Adam Poe, Erik Ryde, Brandon Leung, Michael Benson, Nathan Bates, Isaac Lipscomb, Worthy Grand Master Toby Taylor, and myself. Worthy Grand Treasurer Ronal K. Holsey, Jr., Chad Tart, and Royce Foote participated by phone.
The committee received the nominations of four Brothers for consideration for election at the 2019 Conclave for the positions of WGM, WGP, WGMC, and WGT. There was a thorough discussion and exchange of views by the members of the committee. All recognized the outstanding qualities of each nominee. It is through the devoted volunteer service demonstrated over the years by the nominees that Kappa Sigma increases its strength within itself as an Order and enhances its recognition throughout the fraternity world.
The committee carefully evaluated each nominee in light of the demands of each office. The committee unanimously recommends the following slate to the 72nd Biennial Grand Conclave:
Worthy Grand Master – Justin A. Hansen
Worthy Grand Procurator – Adam J. Merillat
Worthy Grand Master of Ceremonies – Michael J. Busada
Worthy Grand Treasurer – Martin C. Petersen
Brother Burton R. Trembly will continue through the 2019-2021 Biennium in the office of Worthy Grand Scribe.
The Nominating Committee greatly appreciates the honor of being called by the Kappa Sigma Fraternity to this service.
Thomas P. Bishop
Past Worthy Grand Master
2019 Nominating Committee Chairman