The Tau-Zeta Chapter received its charter at Arkansas State University on Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014. Tau-Zeta has 63 men on its roster who were initiated by Brothers of five nearby chapters. The installation was attended by Worthy Grand Procurator Derek L. Marchman (Lambda-Xi, Georgia College and State University, ’85), former Area Recruitment Manager Drew H. Fancher (Lambda, University of Tennessee, ’08), who helped start the colony, and Undergraduate Advisory Committee member for area 3 Hunter G. Surles (Kappa-Mu, Tennessee Tech, ’11).
The chapter was led to installation by Grand Master Jackson B. Troxel. The chapter’s Alumnus Advisor is Brother Lee K. Gibson (Lambda-Iota, Lyon College, ’10) and the DGM for the Arkansas district is Brother Chris W. Owen (Nu-Kappa, University of Central Arkansas, ’91).
A special thanks goes out to the five chapters who traveled to Arkansas State University to install the Tau-Zeta Chapter:

  • Kappa-Mu (Tennessee Tech)
  • Lambda-Iota (Lyon College)
  • Nu-Kappa (Central Arkansas)
  • Omicron-Gamma (Arkansas Tech)
  • Theta-Eta (University of Arkansas-Little Rock)

About the Tau-Zeta Chapter
The Tau-Zeta Chapter was colonized on April 9, 2014, and installed just over six months later on Nov. 15, 2014. The chapter has 63 men on its roster. Follow Tau-Zeta via Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.