Kappa Sigma welcomed 49 initiates into the Tau-Mu Chapter at Capital University in Bexley, Ohio. on Saturday, April 18, 2015, becoming the 398th chapter to receive its charter in the Fraternity’s history. Tau-Mu was colonized in May 2012, and was formerly a local fraternity Kappa Sigma Upsilon. The Brothers of Tau-Mu were initiated by ritual teams from several nearby chapters. The ritual teams were led by Ritual Commission Member Nathan L. Bates (Kappa-Mu, Tennessee Tech, ’10).
The following chapters sent ritual teams:

  • Alpha-Sigma – the Ohio State University
  • Gamma-Xi – Denison University
  • Epsilon-Rho – Kent State University
  • Pi-Rho – Akron University
  • Theta-Omicron – Muskingum University

Kappa Sigma Endowment Fund Secretary and Past Worthy Grand Scribe Gregory S. Hunt (Beta-Upsilon, North Carolina State University, ’79) attended the ceremonies and provided the keynote address at the installation banquet. The chapter is led by Grand Master Aaron Edeus and assisted by Alumnus Advisor Randy L. Robbins (Theta-Nu, Ashland University, ’03).
Tau-Mu is located in the Southern Ohio District where Brother Matthew B. Charnas (Alpha-Sigma, the Ohio State University, ’04) serves as District Grand Master.
About the Tau-Mu Chapter
Tau-Mu was founded on April 18, 2015 at Capital University. The chapter has 42 men on its roster and has completed more than 1,200 hours of community service in its short existence. Follow Tau-Mu online via Facebook, and Twitter.