Kappa Sigma welcomed 40 initiates into the Tau-Nu Chapter at Marshall University in Huntington, WV on Saturday, April 25, 2015, becoming the 399th chapter to receive its charter in the Fraternity’s history. Tau-Nu was colonized in March 2013. The Brothers of Tau-Nu were initiated by ritual teams from several nearby chapters. The ritual teams were led by Ritual Commission Member Nathan L. Bates (Kappa-Mu, Tennessee Tech, ’10).

The following chapters sent ritual teams:

  • Mu-Eta – University of Louisville
  • Nu-Theta – Morehead State University
  • Rho-Xi – Eastern Kentucky University
  • Tau-Kappa – Indiana University Southeast

Worthy Grand Master of Ceremonies Toby H. Taylor (Epsilon-Psi, Lambuth University, ’95) attended the ceremonies and provided the keynote address at the installation banquet. The chapter is led by Grand Master Symaron Neal and assisted by Alumnus Advisor Maxwell O. DePriest (Kappa-Theta, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, ’10).

Tau-Nu is located in the Kentucky District where Brother Andrew B. Heineman (Theta-Theta, Western Kentucky University, ’04) serves as District Grand Master.

About the Tau-Nu Chapter

Tau-Nu was founded on April 25, 2015 at Marshall University. The chapter has 40 men on its roster and has completed more than 4,000 hours of community service in its short existence. Follow Tau-Nu online via Facebook, and Twitter or visit their Website.