Kappa Sigma welcomed 55 initiates into the Tau-Theta Chapter at West Chester University on Saturday, Jan. 31 2015. The chapter became the 394th to receive its charter in the Fraternity’s history. Tau-Theta was colonized in November 2013. The Brothers of Tau-Theta were initiated by ritual teams from five nearby chapters. The ritual teams were led by Deputy Ritualist Elliott B. Hopper (Kappa-Iota, Middle Tennessee State University, ’91). The five ritual teams came from the following chapters:

  • Alpha-Delta – Pennsylvania State University
  • Kappa-Eta – Widener University
  • Mu-Sigma – Towson University
  • Omicron-Phi – Washington College
  • Omicron-Upsilon – Temple University

Worthy Grand Scribe Jeffrey S. McKenzie (Xi-Lambda, University of Delaware, ’97) attended the ceremonies and provided the keynote address at the installation banquet. The chapter is led by Grand Master Alex W. Rafuse and assisted by Alumnus Advisor S. Christian Nascimento (Kappa-Eta, Widener University, ’93). Tau-Eta is located in the Philadelphia District where Brother Matthew T. Cox (Kappa-Eta, Widener University, ’92) serves as District Grand Master.
Tau-Theta AAA Jeffrey B. Kirkland (Nu-Upsilon, Winthrop University, ’94), AAA Michael J. Melesky (Alpha-Phi, Bucknell University, ’94), Central Pennsylvania DGM Wayne F. Zywiec (Kappa-Theta, Indiana University of Pennsylvania, ’70) and National Expansion Executive Kyle A. DeVivo (Alpha-Lambda, University of Vermont, ’08) were also in attendance for the installation.
About the Tau-Eta Chapter
The Tau-Theta Chapter was founded on Jan. 31, 2015 at West Chester University. The chapter has 55 men on its roster and has completed more than 1,600 hours of community service in its short existence. Follow Tau-Theta online via Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.